Log in


        

Announcement May 22: After much deliberation, it is with great disappointment that we announce the COVID-19 pandemic has made it inadvisable to conduct an in-person SciX conference in Sparks, NV this October. We are exploring options for delivering on our promise to facilitate a robust scientific exchange in 2020. Please contact scix@scixconference.org with questions.

program section chairs


The following lists all the individuals who are responsible for the organized sections of the scientific program to be presented at SciX 2020. Papers are solicited in all areas of analytical chemistry.



2020 PROGRAM CHAIR

Mary Kate Donais
Saint Anselm College
mdonais@anselm.edu

2020 AWARDS CHAIR and 2021 PROGRAM CHAIR

Jean-Francois Masson
University of Montreal
jf.masson@umontreal.ca

AES ELECTROPHORESIS 

Wenwan Zhong
University of California, Riverside

wenwanz@ucr.edu


Aliaksei Boika 

The University of Akron

aboika@uakron.edu

ART & ARCHAEOLOGY 

Andrew Zipkin
Arizona State University

amzipkin@gmail.com


ATOMIC SPECTROSCOPY 

Derrick Quarles Jr.

Elemental Scientific

Derrick.Quarles@icpms.com


Ben Manard

Oakridge National Lab

ManardBT@ornl.gov

BIOMEDICAL & BIOANALYTICAL 

Karen Esmonde-White

Esmonde-White

karen@esmonde-white.com


Juergen Popp

Leibniz Institute of Photonic Technology e.V. Jena

juergen.popp@ipht-jena.de

CHEMOMETRICS 

Peter Harrington

Ohio University

harringp@ohio.edu

CONTEMPORARY ISSUES IN ANALYTICAL SCIENCE

Rebecca Airmet
rebecca.airmet@gmail.com

EARLY CAREER RESEARCHERS

Jake Shelley

Renselaer Polytechnic Institute

shellj@rpi.edu

MASS SPECTROMETRY 

Kermit Murray

Louisiana State University

kkmurray@lsu.edu


Kaveh Jorabchi

Georgetown University

kj256@georgetown.edu

MOLECULAR 

Curt Marcott

Light Light Solutions

marcott@lightlightsolutions.com


Michael George

University of Nottingham

Mike.George@nottingham.ac.uk


Bernhard Lendl

Technische Universität Wien

bernhard.lendl@tuwien.ac.at

NASLIBS

Francois Doucet

ELEMISSION

fdoucet@elemission.ca


Alessandro De Giacomo

University of Bari

alessandro.degiacomo@uniba.it


PHARMACEUTICAL ANALYSIS 

John Wasylyk

Bristol-Myers Squibb

john.wasylyk@bms.com


Anna Luczak

Bristol-Myers Squibb Co.

Anna.Luczak@bms.com

PROCESS ANALYTICAL 

Jim Rydzak

Specere consulting

jim.rydzak@gmail.com


Xiaoyun (Shawn) Chen

Dow Chemical

xchen4@dow.com

RAMAN 

Duncan Graham

University of Strathclyde

duncan.graham@strath.ac.uk


Ian Lewis

Kaiser Optical Systems

ian.lewis@kosi.endress.com


Pavel Matousek

Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

pavel.matousek@stfc.ac.uk

SECURITY AND FORENSIC 

Robert Lascola

Savannah River National Laboratory

robert.lascola@srnl.doe.gov

SPECIAL SESSIONS

Mary Kate Donais
Saint Anselm College
mdonais@anselm.edu

SPSJ - SPECTROSCOPICAL SOCIETY OF JAPAN

Yukihiro Ozaki

Kwansei Gakuin University

ozaki@kwansei.ac.jp

SURFACE PLASMON RESONANCE

Amanda Haes

University of Iowa

amanda-haes@uiowa.edu



To review the Program Guide for Section and Session Chairs, CLICK HERE.



The Federation of Analytical Chemistry and Spectroscopy Societies (FACSS) and the SciX Conference organizers are dedicated to providing a professional, pleasant and harassment-free conference experience for everyone. View the full Code of Conduct. 

¬©2020 FACSS Analytical Science and Innovation | (856) 224-4266  
FACSS 
is  an exempt organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software