FACSS Executive Officers for 2017

Below is a list of the Executive Officers of the FACSS organization. Each of these individuals is an un-paid volunteered for FACSS who has been duly elected to serve by the FACSS Governing Board. The Executive Officers role is to advise the Governing Board on policy, shall study and recommend action on proposals, and shall assume the responsibility for the governance and welfare of the FACSS organization in the interim between Governing Board meetings. The Governing Board Chairperson runs the Governing Board meetings that are held twice each year, at the SciX conference presented by FACSS and at the Pittcon meeting. The past Governing Board chairpersons bring their experience to the meetings and help guide FACSS through the years of their term, which is nine years including their year as chair elect, chairperson of the board, and in past chairperson roles. Click FACSS website for more information on FACSS

Contact information for these individuals can be found in the details below.

Steve Ray - 2016 and 2017 Governing Board Chair
Fred LaPlant - 2018 and 2019 Governing Board Chair Elect
Greg Klunder - 2014 and 2015 Governing Board Chairperson
Ian R. Lewis
- 2012 and 2013 Governing Board Chairperson
Glen Jackson - Secretary (2017-2019)
Mark Druy - Treasurer (2013-2018)
Marin Walker - Executive Assistant

Steven Ray, SUNY Buffalo
Governing Board Chair 2016 and 2017

410 Natural Sciences Complex
Department of Chemistry
State University of New York at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY 14260
Phone: 716-645-4241
Email: SJRAY2@buffalo.edu


  Fred LaPlant, 3M Corporate Research Analytical Laboratory
Governing Board Chair Elect 2018 and 2019

3M Center, 201-B-S-07
Maplewood, MN 55144
Phone: 651-733-3814 
Email: flaplant@mmm.com


Greg KlunderLLNL
Governing Board Chair 2014 and 2015

LLNL - Forensic Science Center 
PO Box 808-L-091 
7000 East Ave 
Livermore, CA 94551 
Phone: 925-423-5083
E-mail: klunder@llnl.gov

  Ian Lewis, Kaiser Optical Systems, Inc.
Governing Board Chair 2012 and 2013 

Kaiser Optical Systems, Inc.
371 Parkland Plaza
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Phone: 734-214-3624
E-mail: lewis@kosi.com


 Christ Palmer Glen Jackson, West Virginia University
FACSS Secretary 2017-2019

West Virginia University
308 Oglebay Hall
Morgantown, WV 26506-6121
Phone: 304-293-9236
E-mail: glen.jackson@mail.wvu.edu


  Mark Druy, Galvanic Applied Sciences USA - Treasurer 2013-2018

Galvanic Applied Sciences USA
20 New England Business Center
Andover, MA 01810
Voice: 978 738 8195
E-mail: madruy@mac.com


Marin Walker, FACSS Office - Executive Assistant

2019 Galisteo Street, Building I
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: (505) 820-1648
Fax: (505) 989-1073
E-mail: facss@facss.org