FACSS & SCIX Conference Officers

SciX Officers for Reno, NV 2017

The 2017 SciX Team is responsible for planning, organizing, and running the 2017 North American annual meeting presented by FACSS. This team joins the ranks of previous officers and team members who have successfully served FACSS and its meetings since the founding of FACSS in 1973. Starting in 2009, the overall responsibility for the conference rests with the General Chair. Each of the other SciX chairs is responsible for organizing one of the cornerstones of the meeting and reports to the General Chair.

Contact information for these individuals can be found in the details below.

Becky Dittmar, 3M – SciX General Chair SciX 2017
Matthieu Baudelet, University of Central Florida – SciX Program Chair SciX 2017
Michael Carrabba, Hach – SciX Exhibits Chair 2006 - 2020
Mark Henson, Shire – SciX Workshops Co-Chair
Robert Chimenti, Innovative Photonic Solutions – SciX Workshops Co-Chair
John Wasylyk, Bristol-Myers Squibb – SciX / FACSS Marketing Chair 2017-2019

FACSS Executive Officers

Each Executive Officer of the FACSS organization is an un-paid volunteered who has been duly elected to serve by the FACSS Governing Board. The Executive Officers' role is to advise the Governing Board on policy, shall study and recommend action on proposals, and shall assume the responsibility for the governance and welfare of the FACSS organization in the interim between Governing Board meetings. The Governing Board Chairperson runs the Governing Board meetings that are held twice each year, at the SciX meeting presented by FACSS in the fall and at PittCon in the spring. The past governing board chairpersons bring their experience to the meetings and help guide FACSS through the years of their term, which is eight years including their years as chair-elect, chair, past-chair and past-past-chair roles.

Contact information for these individuals can be found in the details below.

Steve Ray – 2016 and 2017 Governing Board Chairperson Elect
Fred LaPlant – 2018 and 2019 Governing Board Chairperson Elect
Greg Klunder – 2014 and 2015 Governing Board Chairperson
Ian R. Lewis – 2012 and 2013 Governing Board Chairperson
Glen Jackson – 2017 to 2019 Secretary 
Mark Druy – 2013 to 2018 Treasurer


Becky Dittmar, 3M
General Chair SciX 2017

3M Company
BLDG 208-01-01
Maplewood, MN 55144
Phone: 651-737-7701
Email: beckydittmar@gmail.com


Matthieu Baudelet, University of Central Florida
Program Chair SciX 2017

University of Central Florida
4000 Central Florida Blvd
Orland, FL, 32814
Phone: 407-823-6910
Email: baudelet@ucf.edu


Mike Carrabba, Hach
Exhibit Chair SciX 2017

955 Drew Lane
Ashland, OR 97520
Phone: 970-622-7123
E-mail: mcarrabba@hach.com

Robert Chimenti, Innovative Photonic Solutions
Workshop Co-Chair

Innovative Photonic Solutions
4250 U.S. Highway 1, Suite 1
Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852
Phone: 732-355-9300 x20
Email: rchimenti@innovativephotonics.com

  Mark Henson, Shire
Workshop Co-Chair

730 Stockton Dr.
Exton, PA 19341
Office: (484-595-5577)
Email: mhenson@shire.com

John Wasylyk, Bristol-Myers Squibb
Marketing Chair 2017-2019

Bristol-Myers Squibb
One Squibb Drive
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Email: john.wasylyk@bms.com


Steve Ray, SUNY at Buffalo
FACSS Governing Board Chair 2016 and 2017

State University of New York at Buffalo
410 Natural Sciences Complex
Department of Chemistry
Buffalo, NY 14260
Email: SJRAY2@buffalo.edu


Fred LaPlant, 3M Corporate Research Analytical Laboratory
FACSS Governing Board Chair Elect 2018 and 2019

3M Center, 201-B-S-07
Maplewood, MN 55144
Phone: 651-733-3814
Email: flaplant@mmm.com


Greg KlunderLLNL
FACSS Governing Board Chair 2014 and 2015

LLNL - Forensic Science Center
PO Box 808-L-091
7000 East Ave Livermore, CA 94551
Phone: 925-423-5083
E-mail: klunder@llnl.gov


Ian Lewis, Kaiser Optical Systems, Inc.
FACSS Governing Board Chair 2012 and 2013

Kaiser Optical Systems, Inc.
371 Parkland Plaza
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Phone: 734-214-3624
E-mail: lewis@kosi.com


Glen Jackson, West Virginia University
FACSS Secretary 2017-2019

West Virginia University
308 Oglebay Hall
Morgantown, WV 26506-6121
Phone: 304-293-9236
E-mail: glen.jackson@mail.wvu.edu


Mark Druy, Galvanic Applied Sciences USA
FACSS Treasurer 2013-2018

Galvanic Applied Sciences USA
20 New England Business Center 
Andover, MA 01810 
Voice: 978-738-8195
E-mail: madruy@mac.com