Program Section Chairs

The following lists all the individuals who are responsible for the organized sections of the scientific program to be presented at SciX 2017. Papers are solicited in all areas of analytical chemistry.

 


     2017 PROGRAM CHAIR
         Matthieu Baudelet
         University of Central Florida
         baudelet@ucf.edu




2017 AWARDS CHAIR and 2018 PROGRAM CHAIR 
    Karen Esmonde-White
    Kaiser Optical Systems, Inc.
    karen@esmonde-white.com

AES ELECTROPHORESIS SECTION CHAIRS 
     Jason Dwyer
     University of Rhode Island
     jdwyer@chm.uri.edu

     Darwin Reyes-Hernandez
     NIST
     darwin.reyes@nist.gov 

ATOMIC SPECTROSCOPY SECTION CHAIR
     
Jorge Pisonero
     Universidad de Oviedo
     pisonerojorge@uniovi.es  

BIOMEDICAL & BIOANALYTICAL SECTION CHAIR
    Karen Esmonde-White
    University of Michigan
    kareshni@umich.edu
   
CHEMOMETRICS SECTION CHAIR
     Peter Harrington
     Ohio University
     harringp@ohio.edu

CONTEMPORARY ISSUES IN ANALYTICAL SCIENCE
     Rebecca Airmet

     rebecca.airmet@gmail.com

LIBS SECTION CHAIR
     
Matthieu Baudelet
     University of Central Florida
     baudelet@creol.ucf.edu

MASS SPECTROMETRY SECTION CHAIRS
     Glen Jackson
     
West Virginia University
     
glen.jackson@mail.wvu.edu  

     Yu Xia
     Purdue University
     yxia@purdue.edu

MOLECULAR SECTION CHAIR
    Curt Marcott

    University of Delaware and Light Light Solutions
    marcott@lightlightsolutions.com 

NANOTECHNOLOGY
    Wei Zhao
    University of Arkansas at Little Rock
    wxzhao@ualr.edu

PHARMACEUTICAL ANALYSIS SECTION CHAIR
    John Wasylyk

    Bristol-Myers Squibb
    john.wasylyk@bms.com

    Anna Luczak
    Bristol-Myers Squibb Co.
    Anna.Luczak@bms.com

PROCESS ANALYTICAL SECTION CHAIR
    Jim Rydzak
    Specere consulting
    jim.rydzak@gmail.com

RAMAN SECTION CHAIRS
    Duncan Graham
    University of Strathclyde

    duncan.graham@strath.ac.uk

    Ian Lewis

    Kaiser Optical Systems
    irlewis@kosi.com

    Pavel Matousek
    Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

    pavel.matousek@stfc.ac.uk

SECURITY AND FORENSIC SECTION CHAIRS
    Greg Klunder

    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
    klunder1@llnl.gov

SPSJ - FRONTIERS OF DEEP- AND FAR ULTRAVIOLET SPECTROSCOPY
   Yukihiro Ozaki
   Kwansei Gakuin University
   ozaki@kwansei.ac.jp

SURFACE PLASMON RESONANCE
    Jean-Francois Masson
    Universite de Montreal
    jf.masson@umontreal.ca

SURFACE SCIENCE SECTION CHAIR
     Kateryna Artyushkova
     
University of New Mexico
     kartyush@umn.edu

SPECIAL SESSIONS AT SciX 2017:
 
  CHEMISTRY IN ART AND ARCHEOLOGY
   Mary Kate Donais
   Saint Anselm College
   mdonais@anselm.edu

  MICROSCOPY
   Anthony Stender
   Ohio University

  STAND-OFF SENSING
   Shermineh Rostami
   University of Central Florida
   shrostami@creol.ucf.edu

  ASAC
   Bernhard Lendl
   Technische Univeristät Wien
   bernhard.lendl@tuwien.ac.at