Program Section Chairs

The following lists all the individuals who are responsible for the organized sections of the scientific program to be presented at SciX 2018. Papers are solicited in all areas of analytical chemistry.

      2019 PROGRAM CHAIR

       Garth Simpson

       Purdue University
       gsimpson@purdue.edu

 

 


2019 AWARDS CHAIR and 2020 PROGRAM CHAIR 
    Mary Kate Donais
    Saint Anselm College
    mdonais@anselm.edu

AES ELECTROPHORESIS SECTION CHAIRS 
     Sagnik Basuray
     New Jersey Institute of Technology
     sagnik.basuray@njit.edu

     Adam Wooley
     Brigham Young University
     
awooley@chem.byu.edu

ATOMIC SPECTROSCOPY SECTION CHAIR
     
Jorge Pisonero
     Universidad de Oviedo
     pisonerojorge@uniovi.es

    Derrick Quarles Jr.
   
Elemental Scientific
   Derrick.Quarles@icpms.com

BIOMEDICAL & BIOANALYTICAL SECTION CHAIR
     Karen Esmonde-White
     Esmonde-White
     karen@esmonde-white.com 

     Juergen Popp
     Leibniz Institute of Photonic Technology e.V. Jena
     juergen.popp@ipht-jena.de
 
CHEMOMETRICS SECTION CHAIR

     Peter Harrington
     Ohio University
     harringp@ohio.edu

CONTEMPORARY ISSUES IN ANALYTICAL SCIENCE

     Rebecca Airmet

     rebecca.airmet@gmail.com

MASS SPECTROMETRY SECTION CHAIRS
     Christopher Hendrickson
     National High Magnetic Field Laboratory
     hendrick@magnet.fsu.edu     

     Glen Jackson
     
West Virginia University
     
glen.jackson@mail.wvu.edu  

MOLECULAR SECTION CHAIR
     Curt Marcott

     Light Light Solutions
     marcott@lightlightsolutions.com 

     Michael George
    
University of Nottingham
     Mike.George@nottingham.ac.uk

     Bernhard Lendl
     
TU Wien
     bernhard.lendl@tuwien.ac.at

 

PHARMACEUTICAL ANALYSIS SECTION CHAIR
    Anna Luczak
    Bristol-Myers Squibb Co.
    Anna.Luczak@bms.com

    John Wasylyk
    Bristol-Myers Squibb
    john.wasylyk@bms.com

PROCESS ANALYTICAL SECTION CHAIR
    Jim Rydzak
    Specere consulting

    jim.rydzak@gmail.com

    Xiaoyun (Shawn) Chen
    Dow Chemical
    xchen4@dow.com

RAMAN SECTION CHAIRS
    Duncan Graham
    University of Strathclyde

    duncan.graham@strath.ac.uk

    Ian Lewis

    Kaiser Optical Systems
    ian.lewis@kosi.endress.com

    Pavel Matousek
    Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

    pavel.matousek@stfc.ac.uk

SECURITY AND FORENSIC SECTION CHAIRS
    Greg Klunder

    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
    klunder1@llnl.gov

SPECIAL SESSIONS
    Garth Simpson
    Purdue University
    gsimpson@purdue.edu

SPSJ - SPECTROSCOPICAL SOCIETY OF JAPAN
    Yukihiro Ozaki

    Kwansei Gakuin University
    ozaki@kwansei.ac.jp

SURFACE PLASMON RESONANCE
    Jean-Francois Masson

    Universite de Montreal
    jf.masson@umontreal.ca