Governing Board & Delegates

The FACSS Governing Board is responsible for the execution of the objectives of FACSS. This board is composed of delegates from the member organizations, the Executive Committee of FACSS, all SciX Conference Chairpersons and all Governing Board committee members. The member organizations are allocated a permanent number of delegate(s). The allocation of delegates is as follows:

One (1) delegate for the Analysis Division, Instrument Society of America (ISA)
Two (2) delegates for the Association of Analytical Chemists, Inc. (ANACHEM)
Two (2) delegates for the Coblentz Society
Two (2) delegates for the Division of Analytical Chemistry, American Chemical Society (ACS)
One (1) delegate for the Royal Society of Chemistry, Analytical Division (RSC)
Three (3) delegates for the Society for Applied Spectroscopy (SAS)
One (1) delegate for the American Society for Mass Spectrometry (ASMS)
One (1) delegate for the AES Electrophoresis Society (AES)
One (1) delegate for the Infrared and Raman Discussion Group (IRDG)
One (1) delegate for the Council for Near Infrared Spectroscopy (CNIRS)
One (1) delegate for the Spectroscopical Society of Japan (SpSJ)

In addition an additional 1 delegate position is rotated between SAS, the Coblentz Society, and ACS AD through a 3 year cycle (1 year each organization).

The governing board delegates represent their respective member organizations at FACSS meetings and are ultimately responsible for communicating FACSS activities to their respective member organizations.

In all voting matters there are currently a maximum of 21 votes with the Governing Board distributed via 2 votes from the FACSS Executive Committee, 2 from the SciX Conference Chairpersons, plus the 17 delegates from the member organizations. This voting distribution ensures that each of the member organizations has a voice in the actions and directions of the federation and that the federation's action represents the consensus opinion of the member organizations. Click on FACSS website for more information on FACSS.

Below is a full list of the member organization delegates to the FACSS Governing board and their contact information is given below. These individuals represent the societies that are listed alongside their name

Alexandra Ros, AES Electrophoresis Society (AES)
M. Bonner Denton, Analytical Division of the American Chemical Society
Charlie Wilkins, Analytical Division of the American Chemical Society
Doug Duckworth, Analytical Division of the American Chemical Society
Wayne Jiang, ANACHEM
Keith Olson, ANACHEM
Yu Xia, American Society for Mass Spectrometry (ASMS)
James Rydzak, Coblentz Society
Richard Crocombe, Coblentz Society
Karen Esmonde-White, Coblentz Society
Katherine Bakeev, Council for Near Infrared Spectroscopy (CNIRS)
David Hopkins, Council for Near Infrared Spectroscopy (CNIRS)
Mike George, Infrared and Raman Discussion Group (IRDG)
Karen Faulds, Infrared and Raman Discussion Group (IRDG)
Marc Trygstad, International Society of Automation-Analysis Division (ISA)
Matthieu Baudelet, North American Society for Laser-Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy (NASLIBS)
Francois Doucet, North American Society for Laser-Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy (NASLIBS)
Duncan Graham, Royal Society of Chemistry Analytical Division (RSC)
Greg KlunderSociety for Applied Spectroscopy (SAS)
Ellen Miseo, Society for Applied Spectroscopy (SAS)
Diane Parry, Society for Applied Spectroscopy (SAS)
Kichi Iwata, Spectroscopical Society of Japan (SpSJ)
Yukihiro Ozaki, Spectroscopical Society of Japan (SpSJ).

 

Alexandra Ros - AES Electrophoresis Society

Arizona State University
PO Box 871604
Tempe, AZ 85287
Email: Alexandra.ros@asu.edu

M. Bonner Denton - Analytical Division of the American Chemical Society

Department of Chemistry
University of Arizona
PO Box 210041
Tucson, AZ 85721
Phone: 520-621-8246
E-mail: mbdenton@u.arizona.edu

Charlie Wilkins - Analytical Divsion of the American Chemical Society

Department of Chemistry
University of Arkansas 
345 N. Campus Drive 
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone: 479-575-3160
E-mail: cwilkins@uark.edu

Doug Duckworth - Analytical Division of the American Chemical Society

PNNL
902 Battelle Blvd
PO Box 999, MSIN K8-37
Richland, WA 99352
E-mail: douglas.duckworth@pnl.gov

Wayne Jiang - ANACHEM

181 National Food Safety & Toxicology
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1302
E-mail: jiangwa@msu.edu

Keith Olson - ANACHEM

13747 Adams Ave
Warren, MI 48088 
E-mail: klolson@wowway.com

Yu Xia- ASMS

Purdue University
560 Oval Drive
West Lafayette, IN 47907
Email: yxia@purdue.edu

James Rydzak - Coblentz Society

Specere consulting
E-mail: Jim.Rydzak@gmail.com

Richard Crocombe - Coblentz Society

PerkinElmer
30 Thornberry Rd
Winchester, MA 01890
Email: richard.crocombe@perkinelmer.com

Karen Esmonde-White- Coblentz Society

Kaiser Optical Sytems, Inc.
371 Parkland Plaza
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
E-mail: karen@esmonde-white.com

Katherine Bakeev - Council for Near Infrared Spectroscopy

B&W Tek
19 Shea Way 
Newark, DE 19713 
E-mail: katherineb@bwtek.com

David Hopkins - Council for Near Infrared Spectroscopy

472 S Moorland Dr
Battle Creek, MI 49015
E-mail: nir.consultant@sbcglobal.net

Mike George - Infrared and Raman Discussion Group

Nottingham University
Department of Chemistry
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD UK
E-mail: mike.george@nottingham.ac.uk

Karen Faulds - Infrared and Raman Discussion Group

University of Strathclyde
295 Cathedral Street
Glasgow, G1 1XL UK
E-mail: karen.faulds@strath.ac.uk

Marc Trygstad- Instrument Society of America

8011 Null Court
Spring, TX 77379 
E-mail: marcus.trygstad@us.yokogawa.com

Matthieu Baudelet - North American Society for Laser-Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy

University of Central Florida
4000 Central Florida Blvd
Orlando, FL 32814
E-mail: baudelet@ucf.edu

Francois DoucetNorth American Society for Laser-Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy

Elemission LIBS Technology
E-mail: fdoucet@elemission.ca

Duncan Graham - Royal Society of Chemistry Analytical Division

University of Strathclyde
Pure and Applied Chemistry, Tech and Innovation Ctr
99 George Street
Glasgow, G1 1RD UK
E-mail: duncan.graham@strath.ac.uk

Greg Klunder - Society for Applied Spectroscopy

LLNL - Forensic Science Center 
PO Box 808-L-091 
7000 East Ave 
Livermore, CA 94551 
Phone: 925-423-5083
E-mail: klunder@llnl.gov

Ellen Miseo - Society for Applied Spectroscopy

Hamamatsu Corporation
360 Foothill Road
Bridgewater, NJ 08807
E-mail: ellen.miseo@gmail.com

Diane Parry - Society for Applied Spectroscopy

P&G
4289 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45217
E-mail: parry.d@pg.com

Koichi Iwata - Spectroscopical Society of Japan

Gakushuin University
Department of Chemistry
1-5-1 Mejiro, Toshima-ku
Tokyo, Japan 171-8588
E-mail: koichi.iwata@gaskushuin.ac.jp

Yukihiro Ozaki - Spectroscopical Society of Japan

Kwansei Gakuin University
School of Science and Technology
2-1 Gakuen
Sanda-shi, Hyogo 669-1337
E-mail: ozaki@kwansei.ac.jp